My experience with LiveMesh

May 30, 2008 at 2:49 pm Leave a comment

I wrote about the release of LiveMesh a couple of weeks ago. For the past 10 days I’ve been using LiveMesh and am a fan! It very simple to create your own Mesh of devices for synching data and even getting remote access to a device. It’s great to see how integrated LiveMesh is with Windows. I can simply right-click on a folder within Windows and add it to my Mesh or share it with others. Simply enter the email address of the person you want to share it with and they get an invitation. The shared folder is then added to their desktop and will be synched. As the owner of the folder you can also determine access rights and how often and with which devices you want to synch a “Meshed” folder. I now have access to my ‘My Documents’ folder on my home PC from anywhere. I simply have to access my Mesh through a browser and get to all the shared folders. Also, it’s possible to access a remote machine that way. LiveMesh takes care of all the firewall piercing, which makes this whole process super easy. I can now access my home PC from any web browser without needing any kind of special software – very cool.

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: , .

eCommerce Security Blogging from OneNote

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Blog Stats

  • 531 hits

